Powered By Line

07 Mar 2020

Civil Aviation: Suspension flights 7countries

The General Administration of Civil Aviation has issued a circular to the airlines operating at Kuwait International Airport stating the suspension of all flights to and from Bangladesh, the Philippines, India, Sri Lanka, Syria, Lebanon and Egypt, for one week in order to the measures adopted to stem the spread of COVID-19 and protect the safety of public health.

All arrivals in Kuwait from any other nationality or via airports other than those of the above-mentioned countries will be denied entry if they traveled to these countries in the last couple of weeks even if they have valid residency or visas.

Added, Only Kuwaiti nationals living in those countries will be allowed in after undergoing the necessary quarantine measures, according to circular.

Powered By Line

Copyright 2021 – Directorate General of Civil Aviation