Airport Hotel

Safir Airport Hotel is located inside Kuwait International Airport restricted zone and is directly accessible from the runway and designed with the comfort and convenience of transit passengers in mind.

Under Kuwaiti air transport law, travellers facing a wait of more than eight hours for a connecting flight are entitled to free rooms at the Safir, courtesy of their air carrier. Intended to minimise airside overcrowding in the main terminal building, the rule is, not surprisingly, highly popular with commercial passengers. Accessed by free shuttle bus and just a 10 minute ride from the terminal, the Safir also hosts civilian and military aircrew arriving on late-night flights or making stopovers.

Such is the efficiency of the hotel staff, they service a flight’s worth of rooms in less time than it takes to turn around the aircraft.

Despite the short-stay nature of its guests, facilities at the five-storey Safir are both extensive and luxurious. Each of the 200 newly renovated air-conditioned and triple-glazed rooms is an oasis of calm, a world away from the noise and disturbance.

Single double and executive suites are available, all tastefully furnished and equipped with en-suite bathrooms satellite TV, in-house video channels and wireless Internet.

On the ground floor, the spacious lobby and reception area features a business centre a mosque and numerous luxurious seating and relaxation areas, including a traditional Kuwaiti diwaniya (gathering place) .

The Safir’s excellent restaurant, located adjacent to the lobby and open 24 hours a day, serves a varied choice of traditional Arabic and international cuisine with first and business class guests enjoying a dedicated VIP Dining Area, TV facilities, complimentary bar and beverage counter.

Committed to quality service, the hotel also provides express laundry, dry cleaning, money exchange and room service Other amenities include a steam room, a well-equipped fitness centre and a games room. Guests can also make use of the Safir’s temperature- controlled swimming pool and sundeck.

e-mail: safirairport@safirhotels.com

فندق المطار

يقع فندق سفير المطار داخل ساحة مطار الكويت الدولي بين مبنى الركاب الرئيسي وقاعة التشريفات ، كما تطل واجهة الفندق على مهبط الطائرات وهو مصمم لراحة وملائمة مسافري الترانزيت .

وبموجب قانون النقل الجوي الكويتي فإن الركاب الذين عليهم أن ينتظروا لأكثر من ثماني ساعات قبل مواصلة رحلتهم يحق لهم الحصول مجاناً على إقامة بفندق سفير المطار على حساب الشركة الناقلة . وهذا الإجراء الهادف إلى تخفيف الازدحام في مبنى الركاب الرئيسي وتوفير الرعاية اللازمة للركاب العابرين لمطار الكويت الدولي ، ليس من المستغرب أن يحظى أيضاً بشعبية واسعة بين مسافري الرحلات التجارية . ويمكن الوصول إلى فندق سفير من مبنى الركاب خلال 10 دقائق عن طريق الباصات التي تسير بحركة مكوكية مجاناً . ويستضيف الفندق أيضاً رواده من طواقم الطائرات المدنية والعسكرية الذين يصلون المطار أحيانا في وقت متأخر ليلا أو يتوقفون لفترة قصيرة .

كذلك فإن كفاءة العاملين في الفندق تجعلهم قادرين على توفير خدمة الغرف لركاب رحلة ما في مدة ربما تكون أقصر من تلك التي تستغرقها الطائرة للإستدارة .

وبالرغم من طبيعة الإقامة القصيرة بالنسبة للضيوف ، فإن فندق سفير المكون من خمسة طوابق يقدم خدمات شاملة فاخرة ، فكل غرفة من المئتي غرفة المجددة حديثاً والمكيفة والمزودة بزجاج نوافذ من ثلاث طبقات تعتبر واحة وعالما بعيدا عن الضوضاء والإزعاج . وتتوفر أجنحة فردية ومزدوجة وأخرى لرجال الأعمال ، وجميعها مجهزة بأثاث من الذوق الرفيع ، داخل الأجنحة وتلفزيونات للقنوات الفضائية وقنوات داخلية وخدمة انترنت لاسلكية .

وفي الطابق الأرضي تتضمن صالة المدخل الفسيحة ومنطقة الاستقبال ومركز لرجال الأعمال ومسجدا والعديد من المقاعد الوثيرة وأروقة الاسترخاء .

ويقدم المطعم الفخم في فندق سفير المطار والذي يقع بجوار صالة المدخل ويفتح أبوابه على مدار الساعة مجموعة متنوعة من أشهى الأطباق العربية والعالمية وكذلك المشروبات الخفيفة والمرطبات ، هذا بالإضافة إلى صالة خاصة لضيوف الدرجة الأولى ورجال الأعمال .

والتزاما بتقديم خدمة راقية يضم الفندق مصبغة ملابس وتنظيف الملابس على البخار وخدمة الصرافة وخدمات الغرف ، ومن خدمات الراحة الأخرى أيضا غرفة بخار ومركز رياضي مجهز بالكامل وغرفة العاب ، كما يمكن للضيوف استخدام حوض سباحة الفندق والذي يمكن التحكم بدرجة حرارته ومنطقة للتمتع بحمام شمس .

البريد الإلكتروني : safirairport@safirhotels.com